Motowoz Racers Claim Seven AMA ATV Motocross Championships

Headlines, Product — on August 27, 2010 at 11:57 am

Ham Lake, MN — Motowoz Performance Systems Products is pleased to announce six amateur racers using its shocks have won national titles in seven classes in the prestigious 2010 ITP Tires/Moose Racing AMA ATV Motocross Championship Series. Five of the six riders competed in the youth ranks and the other raced in the Women’s C class. Nineteen riders earned at least a top five positions in their class and recorded a mind-boggling 64 overall wins this year on their Motowoz-equipped ATVs. The 11-round amateur AMA ATV motocross series concluded Sunday, August 15 at Loretta’s Lynn’s Dude Ranch in Hurricane Mills, Tenn.

“I’m extremely thrilled with our season results and tallying 64 overall class wins this year,” said Motowoz CEO Jim Jaworski. “Competition is all about winning and earning championships and our racers did an outstanding job in 2010. To have 19 riders finish in the top five of their class and get seven championships is wonderful. I congratulate all the racers and thank them for choosing Motowoz suspension.”

The 2010 season was impressive on a statistical front for racers who used Motowoz shocks. They recorded the fastest lap time in their class 147 times and earned 111 moto victories. In 2010, Chase Horton, on his Motowoz-equipped Cobra, scored 15 podiums in three classes. His 14 double-moto sweeps helped him win the 90 Automatic Sr. (12-15) class and repeat as champion in the 90 Production (8-15) class.

Kelsey Dyer of Quincy, Ill., posted nine victories in the Women’s C class on her Motowoz-backed Honda. She earned a total of 11 podiums in two classes and won both motos in the Women’s C class at nine events in 2010.

“Winning one championship is hard enough, but earning two in one season is remarkable. Chase Horton was downright impressive to watch this year. I congratulate him and all the national champions for their successful season,” Jaworski said. “I can’t say enough about Kelsey’s effort. She won her class, but also earned two third-place finishes in the male-dominated Production C class, too.”

Wisconsin racer Samuel Rowe won the highly competitive 90 Mod (8-15) class by 28 points with seven victories and eight podiums. He also took second in the Super-Mini (13-15) class, recording eight podiums and four wins. On the year, he recorded 17 trips to the podium in three classes.

Another Motowoz-supported racer who had a successful 2010 season was Jordan Digby. The Fulton, Mississippi racer, who had eight wins this year, won the 70 SS (6-11) class championship and finished second in the 90 Automatic Jr. (8-11) class.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Refresh Image


Leave a Trackback